My poor pinky!

imageHey everyone! Okay, so yesterday I had so much running around to do and it seems like I was running late to all of my appointments. All of a sudden while driving in I-95 heading to Fort Lauderdale, someone dropped some bags of gardening soil and everyone starting swerving. My nail ripped when I grabbed my wheel to avoid a car from hitting me. The WHOLE nail is officially broken. There was a SMALL sliver of my nail bed holding it on. OHHHHH THE PAIN! I tried to rip it but I couldn’t so I decided to just patch it up.

How’d I patch it? Very easy….the same as most of you. I got a tea bag, cut it open and dumped out the tea. I then cut a piece of the bag to the size of my nail. I placed some nail glue onto my nail and then placed the cut section of the teabag over it. I then added some more glue to smooth it out. It only took a minute or two to dry. I then cut my nail down and I was done.

Can’t wait for my nail to grow back out without the patch ☺️

One thought on “My poor pinky!

Leave a comment